September is for lovers as R&B dominates the new music releases for the month. The records coming right before fall hits focus on themes of the heart.

As the nip begins to take over the air and the fall leaves turn crisp, hot music will keep you entertained as we take things indoors.

Janelle Monae's long-awaited 'The Electric Lady' will finally grace the shelves. The singer is bringing an all-star, soulful cast of features including Prince, Erykah Badu and Esperanza Spalding.

We also see a debut from newcomer Ariana Grande, and major comebacks from artists who dominated R&B in the 2000s, including Ashanti, Jaheim and Glenn Lewis.

In the hip-hop world, Drake's highly-anticipated 'Nothing Was the Same' will be hitting stores on Sept. 17. Following a successful OVO festival in his hometown of Toronto, where he brought out all of his homies, fans are awaiting the surprises that will come on the new project.

Also we'll hear new sounds from 2 Chainz, who is scheduled to release his second Def Jam effort, 'B.O.A.T.S.: Me Time.'

Check out a full list of September releases below:

Sept. 3
John Legend, 'Love in the Future'
Ariana Grande, 'Yours Truly'
Tamar Braxton, 'Love & War'
Raheem DaVaughn, 'A Place Called Loveland'
Jaheim, 'Appreciation Day'
Ashanti, 'BraveHeart'
Glenn Lewis, 'Moment of Truth'

Sept. 10
2 Chainz, 'B.O.A.T.S. II: Me Time’
Lil Keke, 'Awready'
Earth, Wind & Fire, 'Now, Then & Forever'
Janelle Monae, 'Electric Lady'
The Weeknd, 'Kiss Land'
Sean Kingston, 'Back 2 Life'

Sept. 17
Drake, ‘Nothing Was the Same’
Maybach Music Group, 'Self Made, Vol. 3'

Sept. 24
The Foreign Exchange, 'Love in Flying Colors'
Jason Derulo, 'Tattoos'

Sept. 30
Justin Timberlake, 'The 20/20 Experience: 2 of 2'
Nelly, 'M.O.'

More From HOT 99.1