Kid Cudi who has been away fighting his own personal battles, will be welcomed back to hip-hop with his third studio album, 'Indicud,' on April 23, according to Complex.

The 18-track project's cover shows a balling red fire in a fancy frame and will be released through Universal Republic/G.O.O.D. Music.

The tracklist reveals Kid Cudi's expected experimenting and pushing of genre boundaries on this forthcoming project. Track No. 4 'Young Lady' features Father John Misty, an indie rock and folk musician. Also track No. 10 'Red Eye' is assisted by Haim, an all-women new wave-alternative trio from Los Angeles.

But Kid Cudi does stay true to the hip-hop genre that first embraced him and his oddities with features from veteran emcees Too Short on 'Girls' and RZA on 'Beez.' Cudi also brings along rising acts Kendrick Lamar and A$AP Rocky and his go-to protege King Chip, who is featured on a few tracks.

The rapper's last release was 'Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager,' which dropped on Nov. 9, 2010.

View the 'Indicud' tracklist below:

1. 'The Resurrection of Scott Mescudi'
2. 'Unf---wittable'
3. 'Just What I Am' feat. King Chip
4. 'Young Lady' feat. Father John Misty
5. 'King Wizard'
6. 'Immortal'
7. 'Solo Dolo Part II' feat. Kendrick Lamar
8. 'Girls' feat. Too Short
9. 'New York City Rage Fest'
10. 'Red Eye' feat. Haim
11. 'Mad Solar'
12. 'Beez' feat. RZA
13. 'Brothers' feat. King Chip & A$AP Rocky
14. 'Burn Baby Burn'
15. 'Lord of the Sad and Lonely'
16. 'Cold Blooded'
17. 'Afterwards (Bring Yo Friends)' feat. Michael Bolton & King Chip
18. 'The Flight of the Moon Man'

Watch Kid Cudi's 'Just What I Am' Video feat. King Chip