As another week passes in the short month known as February, more rap songs keep dropping. As you know, hip-hop never stops; 2019 makes that point very clear. This week features some big releases from artists far and wide, including names with plenty of buzz and entrenched stars. It's way easier to pay attention when everything is nice and organized; that's where XXL comes in. Enjoy this week's song roundup.

Tierra Whack has been making noise for a while; it was just a few weeks ago when she was nominated for a Grammy, thanks to the long-form video version of her last project, Whack World. Riding off of the buzz that comes along with that is her new song "Only Child," where she both raps and sings. On the track, she questions a lover, using a great analogy to explain why they are so sneaky. Towards the end, she seems to move on from him, realizing that better things lie ahead.

Young M.A is certainly one of New York City's skilled young rappers; she's been making her case for a while now. This week, she borrows the beat for Blueface's "Thotiana" and does her own thing with it. For someone who raps so frankly about women and mixes in her sense of humor, this is the perfect song for her to tackle.

As a rapper who cut his teeth on the underground circuit and became a very much respected MC, Freddie Gibbs sense of pace is incredible. He always knows when to drop music, without keeping fans waiting too long. This week marked the arrival of "Flat Tummy Tea," his collab with veteran producer Madlib. The track is definitely not about the weight loss product, but you'll get it when you listen. As per usual, Freddie runs up and down the beat at will and shows why Bandana has been so highly anticipated.

This week also features music from Offset, Gunna and more. Catch them all below.

  • "Only Child"

    Tierra Whack
  • "Thotiana (Remix)"

    Young M.A
  • "Flat Tummy Tea"

    Freddie Gibbs and Madlib
  • "Scarred From Love"

    Quando Rondo
  • "No Adlibs"

    BlocBoy JB
  • "Summer Days"

    Lil Xan
  • "Screaming Slatt"

    Hoodrich Pablo Juan featuring Young Thug
  • "Carbon Monoxide"

    Bizzy Bone
  • "No Label (Remix)"

    Lil Tjay
  • "A Million Times"

    T-Pain featuring OT Genasis
  • "Thotiana (Remix)"

  • "Earned iiT!"

  • "Cheat Code"

  • "Balance"

    Icewear Vezzo featuring Big Sean
  • "Thotiana (Remix)"

    Cuban Doll
  • "Circle Tight"

    Lil Reese
  • "Count On"

    Ace Hood
  • "Low Low"

    Choosey & Exile featuring Aloe Blacc
  • "3 Headed Snake"

    Gunna featuring Young Thug
  • "Wouldn't Be Nothing"

    Yung Pinch
  • "Clout"

    Offset featuring Cardi B
  • "Do You Care"

    TJ Porter
  • "Life Once"

    Alex Wiley
  • "187"

  • "No More"

    Higher Brothers featuring NIKI
  • "Digital"

    Thouxanbanfauni and Uno The Activist
  • "Drop Out"

    Lil Pump
  • "Walk Thru"

    Lee Mazin
  • "Rich N Whippin"

    Soulja Boy featuring Ray J
  • "Blurry Nights"


More From HOT 99.1