Escobar SZN has finally arrived.

Nas released his long-awaited project The Lost Tapes 2 on Friday (July 19), the sequel to his 2002 album. The collection features 16 previously unreleased tracks that were cut from recording sessions from the Queens rap legend’s previous four solo efforts: Hip-Hop Is Dead, Untitled, Life Is Good and Nasir.

Among the guests appearing on the album include Al Jarreau, Kenyon Harrold, Swizz Beatz, J. Meyers, RaVaughn and David Ranier. Meanwhile, veteran hitmakers Pharrell, The Alchemist, Kanye West, Swizz Beatz, RZA, No I.D., Statik Selektah and Hit-Boy have contributed beats to the project.

If the release of The Lost Tapes 2 does well, Nas promised to deliver more of them in the future. At a listening party for LT2, the veteran wordsmith revealed to partygoers that he has plenty of songs hidden in his vault.

"I put out the first Lost Tapes 17 years ago," said Nas. "Since then, you can imagine I piled up a lot of songs since then. So I got enough for Lost Tapes 2 now, and Lost Tapes 3 and Lost Tapes 4."

Nas also promised to not let fans wait a long time for another Lost Tapes album.

"The next one won't be 17 years, each one sounds different," he said. "This one [Lost Tapes 2] is definitely different."

Let's hope that Nas stays true to his word. In the meantime, you can check out Nas' The Lost Tapes 2 down below.

Nas' The Lost Tapes 2 Tracklist

1. “No Bad Energy”
2. “Vernon Family”
3. “Jarreau of Rap” (Skatt Attack) Featuring Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold
4. “Lost Freestyle”
5. “Tanasia”
6. “Royalty” Featuring RaVaughn
7. “Who Are You” Featuring David Ranier
8. “Adult Film” Featuring Swizz Beatz
9. “War Against Love”
10. “The Art of It” Featuring J. Myers
11. “Highly Favored”
12. “Queens Wolf”
13. “It Never Ends”
14. “You Mean the World to Me”
15. “Queens Bridge Politics”
16. “Beautiful Life” Featuring RaVaughn

Mass Appeal/Def Jam
Mass Appeal/Def Jam

See the 35 Best Projects of 2019 (So Far)



More From HOT 99.1