After dropping a mixture of upbeat bangers and sentimental reflections for singles, Macklemore returns with Gemini, his first solo album since 2005's The Language of My World.

This time around, the Washington-based rapper is without his pal Ryan Lewis, but his newest album is still filled with all the versatility that made his previous projects bump. The project's first single, the Skylar Grey-assisted "Glorious," is a triumphant celebration of life. "Marmalade," meanwhile, features an ice cream truck-sounding instrumental and a feature from the perpetually jovial Lil Yachty. "Willy Wonka" is a hard-hitting banger with Offset, while "Good Old Days" is a smooth, Kesha-assisted ballad that finds Macklemore reflecting on his past.

Speaking with Beats 1 Radio's Zane Lowe this past July, Macklemore explained the different vibes he's put together for his new album. “I always try to give a different palette of sounds and textures and vibes," he said at the time. "[With] this album… I was in a good place man. There’s some darker songs, for sure, but, for the most part, like, if I’m in a happy place and life is good, then that’s gonna be reflected on the album.”

Check out Macklemore's different "sounds and textures and vibes" by copping Gemini on iTunes or stream the LP via Spotify below.

Macklemore’s Gemini Tracklist

1. ”Ain’t Gonna Die Tonight” Feat. Eric Nally
2. ”Glorious” Feat. Skylar Grey
3. ”Marmalade” Feat. Lil Yachty
4. "Willy Wonka” Feat. Offset
5. ”Intentions” Feat. Dan Caplen
6. "Good Old Days” Feat. Kesha
7. ”Levitate” Feat. Otieno Terry
8. ”Firebreather” Feat. Reignwolf
9. ”How to Play the Flute” Feat. King Draino
10. ”Ten Million”
11. ”Over It” Feat. Donna Missal
12. ”Zara” Feat. Abir
13. ”Corner Store” Feat. Dave B & Travis Thompson
14. ”Miracle” Feat. Dan Caplen
15. ”Church” Feat. Xperience
16. "Excavate” Feat. Saint Claire

See New Music Releases for September 2017

More From HOT 99.1