The Game is set to drop a new album titled 1992 on Oct. 14. Fans got a taste of that LP earlier today (Sept. 16) when the Meek Mill diss "92 Bars" was released. The Compton MC is offering up another taste of the project with the new single "True Colors/It's On" produced by Bongo Da Drum Gawd.

"True Colors/It's On" sees The Game putting his spin on Ice-T's classic track "Colors." The California rhymer spits about his childhood and being drawn to the gang life. Those two topics will be explored throughout The Game's 1992 album.

"1992 was inspired by what was going on in my life, my city and the world when I was 12 years old coming into my teenage years: The Los Angeles Riots, Michael Jordan and the Dream Team who won Olympic Gold," The Game said. "Crips and bloods were pulling me in both directions and joining one of the gangs was almost a normality for a young African American male growing up in Compton and the surrounding areas of Los Angeles County… Rodney King getting abused by the cops was an unforgettable incident and caused mass hysteria worldwide and the famous OJ Simpson car chase/trial was a huge worldwide televised situation that racially divided a country... So these are some of the many topics based around my childhood touched on in this album. To understand my life you have to understand what I've been thru, live where I've lived and watch lives of people you loved get erased because of their colors."

Fans can pre-order 1992 now on iTunes and get instant access to three songs from the LP. Check out the full tracklist for the album below.

1. "Savage Lifestyle"
2. "True Colors/It's On"
3. "Bompton"
4. "Fuck Orange Juice"
5. "The Juice"
6. "Young Niggas"
7. "Soundtrack"
8. "I Grew Up On Wu-Tang"
9. "However Do You Want It"
10. "Baby You"
11. "What's Your Life Like"
12. "92 Bars"
13. "All Eyes" Feat. Jeremih (Bonus Track)

21 More Rappers You Need to Follow on Snapchat